Sten loop stock prototype

Add-on kits, Products, Sten, Sub Machine-guns, Weapons, WWII

I got a chance to test my loop stock prototype at the WWII game at Combat South this month, I needed something a bit more comfortable than the T-stock (and frankly better looking!). I took some photos before I had chance to clean the gun after use.

_DSF5012 copy

This prototype is made of flat bar mild steel, I’m working on a way to source and bend some C/U section steel but if it isn’t possible the flat steel doesn’t look bad and is easily stiff enough for use.

As ever, skirmishability comes tied with authenticity on the priority scale. I have provided a plastic brown clip to take the standard stick battery which is concealed in a canvas ‘sock’.

_DSF5015

Although painting the connectors black makes the battery arrangement less visible, I plan to conceal the wires/connectors a bit better in a production version as they are a little unsightly. The problem is that the battery wires are actually a little too long but I will find a solution!

For production I will probably leave the canvas sock plain and allow people to colour them to match webbing or uniform as desired.

As ever, if this post has given you an idea for a project do drop me (Dom) a line on the usual email address: enquiries.vintageairsoft@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

