Done in 2016/New for 2017! Part 2

Weapons

In the last piece, I looked at some of the new things done in 2016. Now, it’s time to look ahead to what 2017 has in store!

One of the first jobs is to finish the first example of the FG42 Type 2 production version. Once a few of these have sold I may also look into producing a Type 1 FG42 if there is some interest.

_dsf8497

Work has already begun building an HPA Browning M2 heavy machine gun. I hope to be doing more work on heavy weapons, expanding on work and lessons learned in 2016.

_dsf7965

 

I have been modifying this 3rd-party replica knee-mortar to fire MOSCARTS and TAG rounds. This and other models of mortar will become central projects this year.
_dsf8460-copy

Anyone who has a Webley loves it. There’s not much you can do to make these more awesome, but adding a bayonet may actually do it. Vintage Airsoft is working on an airsoft-safe replica and hopes to release it by March.

large_di_2011_0166

Those of you who follow the Facebook page will know I am playing with new materials for the revolver shells, as well as shells for new revolvers: The Colt SAA and the Mosin-Nagant.

_dsf8479

 

Flintsoft is getting slowly more popular, and I can see why. I’ve been wanting an excuse to start making muzzle-loaders for a while and at last a client has given me the excuse I needed, asking for an 1861 Pattern Springfield rifle. I hope to have this completed by May at the latest and produce a range of other muskets over the rest of the year.
_dsf8477

Of course, I hope to produce a good few more bolt-action rifles! Rifles I have my sights on include the L42A1 (pictured), T99 and T38 Arisakas once I have completed the current SMLEs.

l42a1-large

Everyone loves the Ares L1A1 SLR. I do too, but the price is a bit higher than I would like to pay for an AEG. I hope to have, by the end of the year, a Gas Blow-back SLR. Although this won’t be a perfect replica, it will have the kinetic feedback of GBBRs.
screen-shot-2016-12-17-at-14-53-33

The BC-41 has proven popular of late, so I have made some improvements to the mould to add some detailing on the back side.

_dsf8436

_dsf8489

And at last have a rubber Fairbairn-Sykes to offer you! Like my other rubber knives, this has been stiffened to hold their shape better than most rubber knives, which flop about rather unthreateningly, while still being safe to use on someone. It is the Second Pattern F-S, and I believe it is the only one of its kind.

_dsf8486

I’ll also be selling targets for various guns, including airsoft. Some more traditional, shapes, some more modern._dsf8225

_dsf8206 _dsf8225

Last but not least, this beautiful beastie has taken up residence in the office. This year I intend to start a range of custom pouches and sheaths where replicas are not readily available.
_dsf8481

If you are interested in the projects shown above or have an idea of your own, don’t forget to drop us a line on enquiries.vintageairsoft@gmail.com to discuss. ‘Like’ our Facebook page or follow the blog to get regular updates on projects and interesting videos and articles. 

Don’t forget you can buy our complete products through Etsy.

Leave a Reply

